"A" Shift

Lieutenant Bob Moore

Lt. Moore has been with the department since March of 1992 when he joined the department's Reserve division, before being hired as a full-time officer on October 1st of 1994. He was promoted to the rank of Corporal in 2002, the rank of Sergeant in 2008 and the rank of Lt. in 2009. Moore graduated from the SEMO Law Enforcement Academy in July, 1992. Moore is a certified First Responder, Field Training Officer and is a Type III B.A.C. Operator. He has attended Incident Command training for Supervisors.

You may contact Lt. Moore at: bmoore@pbpolice.org


Sergeant Chuck Harris

Sgt. Harris has been with the department since April 28th, 2003. Harris started as a Reserve Officer and later became a part-time officer. Harris was hired full-time March 28, 2005. He is a graduate of the SEMO Law Enforcement Academy. Harris was promoted to Corporal in February 2009 and then promoted to Sergeant on January 7th, 2013. Sgt. Harris received the Officer of the Year Award in 2012.

You may contact him by email at: charris@pbpolice.org


Sergeant Dusty Johnson

Sgt. Johnson graduated from College of the Ozarks in May of 2006 with a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice and graduated S.E.M.O law enforcement academy in August of 2006. Sgt. Johnson worked at the Branson Police Department for a short duration before joining the Poplar Bluff Police Department on October 27th 2007. Johnson is a certified trainer in active shooting and received the officer of the year award in 2010. Johnson was promoted to Corporal on January 7th, 2013. Johnson is also one of the departments Drug Recognition Experts.

You may contact Johnson at: djohnson@pbpolice.org

Corporal James Henry

Patrolman Dustin Barks

Ptlm Barks joined the department in February 2012 serving as a temporary full-time officer until November 2012 when he became a full-time officer. Ptlm. Barks graduated from the SEMO Law Enforcement Academy in November of 2011.

You may contact Ptlm. Barks at: dbarks@pbpolice.org

Patrolman Dylan Janes

djanes@pbpolice.org

Patrolman Shaun Prenger

Ptlm. Prenger graduated from the Mo. Sheriff's Academy in 2011 and joined the Poplar Bluff Police reserve in Oct. 2014 and was hired as a full time officer in March 2016.

Ptlm. Prenger can be reached at 573-785-5776 ext.1373

or by email at: sprenger@pbpolice.org

Patrolman Jeremy Elless

jelless@pbpolice.org

Patrolman Trevor Parks

Patrolman Matt Kassing